Since 1994, a number of highly talented gallopers have been titled the Hong Kong Vase winner. It takes a special kind of horse to take out this massive international event.

Notable Hong Kong Vase winners include Red Bishop (1994), Indigenous (1998), Vallee Enchantee (2003), Doctor Dino (2007, 08), Dunaden (2011) and Red Cadeaux (2012). Hong Kong Vase winners, their jockeys and trainers, and winning times since 2000 are listed below.

Hong Kong Vase Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
2013 Dominant Zac Purton John Moore 2:27.3
2012 Red Cadeaux Gerald Mosse Ed Dunlop 2:27.5
2011 Dunaden Craig Williams Mikel Delzangles 2:27.5
2010 Mastery Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor 2:27.7
2009 Daryakana Gerald Mosse Alain de Royer-Dupre 2:27.5
2008 Doctor Dino Olivier Peslier Richard Gibson 2:29.1
2007 Doctor Dino Olivier Peslier Richard Gibson 2:28.2
2006 Collier Hill Dean McKeown Alan Swinbank 2:27.1
2005 Ouija Board Kieren Fallon Ed Dunlop 2:28.9
2004 Phoenix Reach Martin Dwyer Andrew Balding 2:29.8
2003 Vallee Enchantee Dominique Boeuf Elie Lellouche 2:28.2
2002 Ange Gabriel Thierry Jarnet Eric Libaud 2:28.4
2001 Stay Gold Yutaka Take Yasuo Ikee 2:27.8
2000 Daliapour Johnny Murtagh Sir Michael Stoute 2:28.2